The board of SI represents the Swiss Informatics Society and its members towards the society, politics, public and private organisations. All regions and languages of Switzerland are covered. The board is led by a president and has 8 to 16 members that represent a broad variety of IT disciplines and the german and latin parts of Switzerland. It is the leading body of the SI and is responsible for the ongoing activities. Members of the board are active strategically and are members of numerous committees, institutions and working groups in the field of IT. The board is implementing the decisions taken by the SI General Assembly. Each member has a portfolio of responsibility.

Reinhard Riedl, President; Portfolio National and International Regulations, Ethics

Priska Altorfer, Portfolios: Industry 4.0,  Women in IT
Francis Baud, Portfolio: SISR Representative
Andreas Geppert, Portfolio: Ethics,  IT & Society
Martin Glinz, Portfolio: SIRA, 3L
Jürg Gutknecht, Portfolio: 3L
Raymond Morel, Portfolios: International relations, SIC (Swiss IFIP Committee) Chair
Simon Moser,  Portfolio: FSIE
Alain Sandoz, Portfolio: Diverse
Thomas Sticker
, Portfolio: ECDL-SI